Testi kebab and other things

After an at home poolside day, Robin and I went to Esinti restaurant (next to the sea) in Akbuk for dinner. Customers at the next table ordered the Turkish specialty dish Testi Kebab (info here).  The waiters at Esinti made a song and dance (literally!) about the presentation of this traditional dish from Cappadocia. Specifically the Turkish folk dance "Halay", where the leading man waves a handkerchief, whilst the ceramic pot was on fire (today's pic) to folk music is played on the zurna instrument. Our meal was tasty too !

Now we are home and discussing her MA thesis that observes how peer and self assessment can impact student learning, achievement and metacognitive awareness.  I think she might tell you that I'm been awkward. I prefer to define myself as 'devil's advocate'. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.