Another Rose

Yesterday just as I had uploaded my blip the electricity went off. It was just mine. I tried to fix it but had to get help from my neighbour after the trip switch wouldn't stay up. He narrowed it down to sockets but after I turned everything off it still wouldn't work. I asked for help on our estate facebook and a lovely electrician came round. He checked every plug socket and eventually found it was the connection between 2 bedrooms under the floor which probably have a nail or screw in it. It will have happened as the house was built! He brought a new circuit breaker and changed how things are connected so it is all safe. I am so lucky to live on an estate where everyone helps each other.
A quiet day today. I spotted this rose called Claret hidden behind lots of leaves on the bush. I decided to cut it as you actually couldn't see it. It smells lovely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.