Musical day 2

After yesterday's light mixer, I now give you the sound mixer used for the musical I'm photographing. I really made some great images yesterday and today; it's such a pity I can't show you any of them here on Blipfoto.

The children were amazing. Acting, singing, dancing, changing costumes: they all did it like pros! This year, I was particularly impressed with one song in the musical, where a season with a bad harvest, hunger and starvation was the subject. How the choreography was totally in sync with the words, was just unbelievable. Add the expressiveness of the dancers and you have a performance that is just so much beyond what can be expected of twelve year old children. Wow.

I now have over 2000 photographs to browse through, which should lead to a photo album of 36 pages. On with it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.