The day after the night before

Today I loaded all of yesterday's musical images into Lightroom and started working on the album. I managed to finish the cover (or rather: the front of it) and I'm pleased with how that turned out.

In the afternoon I went to Groningen with Inge, where she had a violin recital. She had studied a wonderful piece of music and also recited it really well. Well done, Inge!

Before dinner, I took the backup photo disk to my parents, to make sure that all the musical images are stored in two separate locations. Even in case of a fire, I will not lose a single photo. The system I have involves two backup disks, of which one is always stored at my parents' house. Every now and then, I go to my parents and swap the backup disks.

After dinner, when walking with Joey, I captured this image of both the Bovenrijge windmill and the Widde Meuln windmill, with our house in between.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.