Bleak

We had a walk on the beach this morning looking for the sand martins of a few years ago. No joy absoutely zilch  but then again the wind was blowing hard in from the sea and when we got back to the car we were drenched. I had a spare pair of trousers in the car, in fact skulling somewhere in the car are the items needed for every weather eventuality, so I could change before a fab lunch of crab sandwiches. Hubs just had to sit there in wet jeans ......  

Tootled round to the Herring Master's Cottage,  just behind where we were staying last night to meet up with blippers Terrifo, SueJay50 and Jane who isn't a blipper but had organised their trip. Lovely to meet up but they were going home today  - they had had the best of the weather I feel this week.

This is the first time up here that I've never got a puffin on my camera. I am sure my hard drive at home is heaving a sigh of relief really, though rather contrary to my feelings I have to say!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.