MarkHyson

By MarkHyson

Crash

Having stared at little else than my bedroom ceiling for the past two days, I managed to drag myself out to go and collect my new glasses from the opticians. I had thought about a blip based around my new glasses, but in the end I didn't want to make a spectacle of myself! *grabs coat*

No, I was driving along the seafront and noticed the sea crashing over the harbour arm, so armed only with my mobile phone, I parked up and went to take a few pics! The sea wall is not quite what it says on the tin, but it offers some quite spectacular photo ops when the sea is rough. It gets much worse than this by the way!

Anyway, I had a bit of a result at the opticians, £65 off what they had quoted me! It makes me feel so much better about buying a £200 tripod at midnight last night.

Also, I have booked a private yoga lesson to get a taster of what it's about, to discuss my aims and assess my ability, this is part of my life improvement programme... which includes my diet... I have now lost 10kg (22lbs) or 1.5 stones in 24 days. My life coach is impressed and she doesn't even know about the yoga lesson yet!

My cold is much better this afternoon, I woke up with a really heavy/thick head very early this morning, but managed to sleep for another couple of hours later on which seems to have made all the difference! So, you won't have to put up with me whingeing about it any more. Probably.

Hey! I hope everyone has a great weekend, relaxing, having fun, enjoying life!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.