MarkHyson

By MarkHyson

Only the brave...

I was catching up on Twitter this morning (I'm @markhyson if you're interested) and whilst I was on, the local RNLI tweeted that they had been paged to launch the ALB (All Weather Boat). I knew from the wind that it would be rough, I quickly ventured out to see what was happening... (it's not a morbid obsession!)

The RNLI launch from exactly where I was standing for yesterday's blip and this shot is from the other side of the harbour arm. I was quite pleased to catch this shot with a 15 - 20ft wave crashing against the harbour wall, whilst the ALB was wallowing in a trough.

I managed to take several shots that I was happy with, I've put them HERE if you're interested. There are several from today, yet my favourite remains a candid shot I took of the crew coming off a shout last August,(I understand that the crew members in the shot each have a copy of it and it was on the Hastings RNLI Facebook and website!) which I've included in the set.

Feeling much better today, thank you for all your kind wishes, you're all great!

Hope you are enjoying your weekend so far :)

UPDATE: Hastings lifeboat tweeted that they were stood down after a person said to be in the water off Bexhill was safe! See it HERE!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.