Grammy

By Grammy

Mom and Pop

Overcast early, then sunny and mild. Up early and on the road by 7:30 am. So far hubby has driven 346 miles through Indiana, across Ohio and now in WV, but the last 22 to get to my sister’s farm will be the most stressful. They got the torrential rains from the recent tropical storm and it flooded the town we are going through plus washed out the roads we normally travel. We stopped at a quaint local family restaurant in Ohio. Hubby ordered liver and onions, my least favorite food. I had a scrumptious taco salad. We prefer supporting Mom and Pop shops when possible. This was the only picture I took today. Other than going grocery shopping before and after 4:00 pm Mass, we were in the car all day. We should get to my sister’s by 6:30 pm. Thanks for all the stars, hearts and sweet comments yesterday. Internet access will be sporadic at best until Wednesday afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.