Grammy

By Grammy

Together Again

Sunny and warm all day. Everyone slept in today and that felt great. Nothing to do, no place to go, aahh. My faithful companion has been on my lap or laying next to me since I came downstairs. I think she missed me. We decided to separate many tubs of sewing material that a customer gave my BIL. The neighbor and her daughter are quilters so my sister invited them to visit tomorrow to take any they can use. To celebrate our summer birthdays, we are making a nice rib roast for dinner with baked potatoes and steamed broccoli. It certainly smells great inside the house. I should have put it in the oven an hour earlier though. It is so peaceful and calming on these ridges. This trip will be way too short. “There is no happiness like that of being loved by your fellow creatures, and feeling that your presence is an addition to their comfort.” - Charlotte Bronte. Thanks for dropping by.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.