Balloon Flowers

We’ve had a glorious rainy day. Knowing storms were coming, I took this photo very early. Trek and Shadow wanted breakfast before 7:00 and I provided it. I scrubbed the shower, kitchen appliances and hubby brought some drain cleaner for a sluggish sink. Before the storm arrived, Trek let me comb out a bit of his loose fur. That was it for the day. Shadow snuggled by me during the storm. I deleted old stuff off my phone and started reading a new book. Will enjoy leftovers for dinner. Thanks for your visit. So glad you liked my hydrangeas yesterday. Again, sorry about the rant. Looks like my daughter has found a tour Chase likes. They plan to go over Easter break since her college classes will be over, her hubby can join them and she’ll have a little time to save for the extra plane ticket. I saw a horrendous video of a fiery attack on a shopping mall full of people in Ukraine. How can that monster sleep? God help those people. Here is some interesting info about these flowers I found on line. “Balloon flowers have long been valued for their many culinary and medicinal uses. From soups and teas in Korea to Chinese traditional medicine, these lovely plants provide both sustenance and healing. Balloon flowers are rich in folkloric meaning, as well. Their five-pointed star shape has been linked to the elements, the senses, magic, and the divine, as well as being a symbol of royalty and status. In the Victorian language of flowers, balloon flowers symbolize obedience, honesty, endless love, and the value of friendship. Philosophers also used these flowers to symbolize the elements of earth, water, fire, wind, and the ether.” - LINSAY EVANS

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.