Quick Trip Home

I miss my room darkening curtains. My eyes open at the first sign of light, way before 6:00. This morning, I checked blip entries hoping to fall back asleep and did this morning. But as my daughter warned, three wooden letters fell off the wall, woke me up with a start and that ended any sleep potential. Not long after the pets were fed and let out, hubby came to get my car (and me). We have tried everything but cannot get my phone working in the hands free mode in my car. Even had two grands try to no avail. Turns out the car’s software has to be upgraded (for ~$70). We’ll make an appointment next week. While he was at the dealer, I picked my blueberries. What a good harvest so far and the vines are still hanging with more ripening. Wish I’d taken a photo of the bounty. I surveyed my gardens and was happy to see the hibiscus is blooming. Rain discolored several blooms yesterday but this one is still in pretty good shape. And oh, the wonderful fragrance when you come out of my front door…. Hubby dropped me back at Kim’s. He picked up Chase’s refund and found a new Miraculous medal for my birthday. Boy has the price of gold risen since I bought the one I lost. Makes me sick. Now I know why the finder did not turn it in. He’ll grab my meds and shop for groceries while he is out. I’m still brushing Trek every day. Oh my, he certainly gets a thick winter coat. After a nap, I decided to get out the owl shaped puzzle we bought at the campground. Worked on it a bit. It will be interesting to put together. Now that the sun has moved in front of the house, the temperature is perfect for being outside so I will read awhile. That’s about it. Thanks for visiting, leaving hearts and many stars recently. Summer sure gives us plenty of photo opportunities. I continue to pray for the Ukrainian people as I reflect on my peaceful, healthy and comfortable life. Ashamed that I let little things get under my skin. Lord, please forgive me.
“The budding gardenia makes me realize, spring is near...
How innocent is its fragrance,
As pure as its colour...” - kAkoli

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.