Beauty for a Day

Up and out the door by 8:20. Hubby and I picked up my mother a little after 9:00. I made a quick trip around her property and found these gorgeous day lilies that my sister and I gave her years ago. Then we headed north for her first of several vein ablations. They found blockages in some of her leg veins and are going to collapse them. Since it is a hereditary issue, I imagine my extreme leg aches are from the same condition. However, when my sister told me they stuck her with a needle 100 times during one of her procedures, I decided I can manage the pain just fine. We stopped at a diner for lunch and Momma realized she’d left her glasses in the lab. The clinic was next door so it wasn’t an issue. But it explained why she was having trouble walking. By the time we got to the Dairy Queen, we were glad we had a small lunch. We got her home, settled, re-bandaged her arm sore, and headed home. My free birthday sandwich at Mission BBQ was expiring so I ran in and redeemed it. We ordered Jamie new MD and US flags for his boat to say thanks for our great trip last weekend. Dropped them by on the way out. Pulled into Kim’s driveway at 5:45, past Trek’s dinner hour-sorry old boy. We had a pleasant day. The folks at the vein clinic get a kick out of my mother. The doctor told her he had fun during the visit. She didn’t reciprocate in kind. Sure hope you had some fun today as well. No news today. Stay safe folks; one or more of my blip friends or a family member tests positive every day. Thanks for dropping by. “I dig the day lily because it is forgiving, unrelenting and breathtakingly brief!” - Nikki Schmith

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.