Grammy

By Grammy

They are Back

There has been an absence of butterflies in our area so far this year. I was delighted today to see two yellow swallowtails, a black swallowtail, a few painted ladies, two zebras and one orange butterfly that I’ve yet to identify. Summer is in full swing. Hubby cut and trimmed the lawn while I ironed. The smoke from the Canadian wild fires has returned plus we are expecting to get some of the sand from Africa. The air smells like smoke and my headache is back. Our atmosphere is “foggy” and we are advised to stay indoors. We are almost at church for my friend’s prayers so this entry will be early. Thanks for stopping by. Stay safe. “Butterflies can’t see their own wings, so they don’t know how beautiful they are.” - Meraki P. Lyhne

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.