Gonna Miss this Sweetie

Shadow, Trek and I slept in this morning. They got breakfast and went outside at 6:30 but then we hopped back in bed. My SIL tried sleeping on the recliner (like I do when here) when Kim had COVID and he hated it. When I got here this time, there was a triple decker air mattress all made up for me in the Rec room. How thoughtful-it is very comfy. I am uncomfortable being upstairs after dark-call me a “fraidy cat.” These sweet pets cuddle as close as they can get if I am sitting or sleeping. They sure know how to make me feel loved. I feel very sad that Trek is getting so old though; makes our time together very meaningful. Our week of fun ends tomorrow evening. When we crawled out of bed and I had breakfast, I started my annual cleaning surprises for Kim and family although they anticipated it and had the house sparkling. With Trek shedding so bad, there were new clumps of fur to vacuum. I gave him a good brushing outside beforehand. I started packing anything I won’t need and took it home when I headed over to watch River. He was quite upset for about 15 minutes until I was able to distract him with a shapes toy he likes. I can see improvement in his speech. He’s been so sheltered from most everyone. Kids his age need to be with other children to properly develop social skills. My granddaughter is warming up to let him go to preschool - wonderful news. Hoping to get some reading time now that I am back at Kim’s. Am enjoying a nice story set in Greece. Wishing everyone well. Have heard no news; Kim does not have cable tv. It has been rather pleasant. Thanks for your visit, stars and comments. “You can not look at a sleeping cat and feel tense.” – Jane Pauley

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.