Good Ol’ Trekkie Boy

Yesterday I featured Shadow snuggled up by me on the bed. Today, it’s only fair that you see my faithful old friend Trek. He is cuddled up in front of the chair I vacated to get this photo. We have had a great week together. We used to play ball or take long walks, this week, we simply enjoyed each other’s company. His body is obviously in some pain because he limps often. It was a quiet day, and my last one with the pets. Their owners will be home momentarily. I did laundry, vacuumed the kitchen and mopped it, watered plants and repotted some succulents. All my clothes, food and perishables are packed in the car. They were predicting storms but I think they may miss us. Hubby came by, brought me fresh coffee, put out recycling and threw my fruit scraps on the compost. There have been copperhead sightings so I stay well away from that area. Hubby spent his week wisely. His most rewarding and hardest job was power washing our sheds. They each have flower gardens around them. He also took care of inside jobs so we can have a pleasant holiday weekend. We are scheduled for at least one picnic/fireworks outing. Sure hope you have a wonderful weekend. Above all, stay safe. Thanks for stopping by. “People are born so they can learn to live a good life. Dogs already know how to do that; that’s why they don’t have to stay as long.” – W. Bruce Cameron

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.