Grammy

By Grammy

Callas Bring Memories

Sunny and very hot (~91 deg F) till late afternoon and then thunderstorms and rain. But not enough rain. Slept in a bit then showered and took Mancil to work. We made a quick stop so he could get a few donuts and a drink. Did laundry and some housework, packed for my daughter’s, fed and watered the birds, just tried to stay cool. Hubby had an appointment with the orthopedic doctor - bad news, he will have knee replacement surgery in late October. He came home and cut the lawn here and at church. I won three items at our fire department auxiliary’s auction, one being a dark chocolate Bundt cake; hubby picked them up. The cake will go to my sister’s for our July 4th dessert. More WV leftovers for dinner so we’ll have an easy evening. Callas are special to me because they were in the bouquets at my wedding. I really like the color of these from my front flower garden. “Flowers always make people better, happier and more helpful; they are sunshine, food, and medicine to the soul.” – Luther Burbank. Thanks for stopping by and leaving gifts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.