Grammy

By Grammy

In the Clover

The storm did not materialize as far as I know except for some rain. We are getting a bit of thunder this afternoon however. Hubby had a check up with his Cardologist; he was up before 6. I decided to clean up old messages and unwanted photos on my phone before anything else. I keep running out of back up storage. When I went in search of a blip, I got distracted and pulled weeds for at least an hour. It is amazing how quickly weeds and unwanted grass comes up in a week. The gardens look better now. This bunny thought he was hiding by hubby’s truck. Such a cutie. We finally have a hummingbird. They love bee balm and my front garden is filled with it. I quickly washed and refilled their feeders. The birds had devoured the seed and suet so I replenished their feeders as well. Once I came inside, it was time to iron. Hubby bought staples (bread, milk, etc) so I helped put away groceries and we ate a quick lunch. My knees had had it and I have been on the recliner ever since, cleaning the laptop mostly. Hubby purchased a baked chicken for dinner. Making sides will be easy. I’ll try to catch up with blips tonight. My cousin’s prayers will be Sunday evening and his funeral will be on Monday. I was so relieved it did not conflict with my classmate’s services on Thursday and Friday. Her daughter wants me to read at the funeral. It would have been awful if both funerals were the same day. We had a tragedy in our county this morning. Several fire companies responded to a house fire. One young fireman fell through the roof and was trapped in the burning building. Rescue attempts were unsuccessful. He was only 25. And those folks are all volunteers, risking their lives when duty calls. God bless them all. Thanks for dropping by. Please be safe. “For a good life: Work like a dog. Eat like a horse. Think like a fox. And play like a rabbit.” - George Allen

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.