Grammy

By Grammy

Heading Home

I was awake before 6:00 am (hubby says it was 3:00 am for him); probably because we fell asleep last night by 7:30. It took a few hours to secure everything for travel. The sights were very similar to the trip to Dover last week. The corn has grown and not all of the wheat has been cut. We saw this impaired tractor in the median; won’t be cutting grass at that angle. The roads were often empty. We didn’t hit any bridge traffic until we were a mile out - what a blessing. The many waterways we saw were calm. I was happy to get a shot of that old sailing vessel ( middle bottom cell). There were vertical rails on the bridge and I somehow snapped the photo between two of them. Millie was an angel for the entire trip. It is quite warm outside (90.60°F/32.6°c). We stopped at a deli and hubby grabbed subs for lunch to eat in the car; we’ll eat the other half for dinner. We got home at 12:15 pm. So far, we have unloaded most of the camper stuff, I have the first of four loads of laundry in the washer but I believe it is close to nap time. Our forecast predicts terrible weather after 7 pm tonight. Sure hope the hail and tornadoes do not materialize. We can use more rain. Thanks for the visit. Stay safe. “As I travel along in this world, I’m in awe of many things, like the colors I see in autumn or the flowers that bloom in spring. To me, there is no kind of awesome that any but home can bring, like returning to wake in my old bed to hear the birds sweetly sing.” HOME STRATOSPHERE. COM

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.