Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Fighting to survive

I try my best not to give too much of my problems away through this journal, but all of this week, I have felt like this! I hope the picture speaks for itself.

Too many things not working out and G being so unwell the last few days has really felt bleak! Still, we headed out to Oman via the Hatta border again this afternoon for Gs visa run. She was so not up to it, but it had to be done. (Her idea.)

I am still waiting to hear back from Immigration with regard to my residence visa application. I don't really have a Plan B if this does not come through, and I don't want to be out of Dubai for 30 days again! Our cleaner announced he has to leave for similar reasons and he has no idea if/when he will come back! Bad! Hoping for a lot from next week (as one does)! :)

I should say... unlike this grass, my roots are well established on the Rock! I won't wither quickly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.