Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Sunlight, shadows and textures

I love sunlight! I love it filling up the flat (although in this one it doesn't quite reach one side of it). I love it so much, I can sleep with it shining right on my face, which is exactly what I got to do briefly this afternoon for the first time since I left my previous flat (where I just had to life on the sofa for the same effect!).

Update from yesterday... our cleaner isn't leaving the country just yet so the flat will have its normal Sunday clean! That's one down, 3 to go! Happy! :))

I am having a go at being Chef Sherry, which is not an entirely successful endeavour. Today I er, burnt destroyed the plastic spoon rest as I switched on the wrong burner whilst trying to do some pasta! What a wally. They say never leave a cooker unattended. It will not be happening again! G didn't comment about the strange smell - too unwell still. She did eat what I made though. It's all good! Well, mostly. :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.