Living in Brabant

By AilsaR

Get Up, Stand Up

Went out with the divine Ms. Regine last night. It was another one of our 'spontaneous, let's go for a drink' evenings, which started as it always does by a series of text messages with one of us trying to find out where the other one was, and what time will we be meeting. In the end, I nearly walked past her in the street......
After all that excitement we calmed our nerves by having a drink with our friend Lynne and her mate, Alistair. Oh, and Alistair's dog, Jock, the latter managing to steal our hearts!

We both tore ourselves away from their good company, and dog adoration, to go and eat at a rather wonderful Surinams restaurant. All in all, a great night out. Again!

I had the day off today, spent hours filling in my tax form on-line (a job I hate, if only for jargon I'm not used to, and concern I'm doing it wrong).
The weather was drizzly and cold, so when I finished doing my boring admin, I decided to go down to the local railway area (Spoorzone) and watch the skateboarders do their thing.

I had a good time, Bob Marley's music was blaring out of the speakers, and I had some fun taking snapping away.

Here are some more photos of the Spoorzone.

Tonight I'm planning on going to a 'Front Room' concert; literally two stand-up's playing in somebody's lounge. The concert will take the form of a musical story about opera, and La Scala in Milan. Sounds interesting.

I'm waiting for a telephone call to see if there is room (I did call them rather at the last minute). Cross fingers for me......

Have a good weekend, lovely blippers!

On edit: I didn't go to the concert in the end; it was full, but I could go along on the off-chance, and maybe able to join if someone didn't turn up. I've had enough of the cold today, so decided to stay put instead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.