My roses greeted me on our return home.

The main photo is a Sir Cliff Richard rose. 
It is a really strong one, and always produces beautiful blooms.
It was a gift, with a special memory attached. 
Most of the main roses in the garden, have been given to us at various times over the years for special reasons. 
I bought the low growing prolific flowering shrub roses, like the two you can see in extras, which sit at the edges of the random borders. 
I need to do something about the abundant randomness of the borders this autumn! 
One or two of the plants are really in the wrong places. I tend to dig things up at times and move them to another spot, when the autumn is really in full swing. 
I have a large osteospurmum, (African daisy plant) which needs splitting and rehoming!  
And a beautiful lavender which is now far too big for the position it occupies. 
Always something to occupy me when you are not a bona fide gardener, and just put things in places where I like the look of them! 
A kind of "learning by doing" over the 40 years we have lived in our house and I began to do the  gardening. 
I am not a "formal" gardener.  
I have learned a lot from friends who garden, who have shown me which plants like shade and which tolerate full sun. 
I know very single inch of it so well. 
It's a kind of re-entry day today after the lovely holiday, which had the unexpected bonus of a few days of wonderful sunshine, after a Midsummer Day deluge earlier on!
Church Live stream shortly. 
The leaders also took the decision to keep on broadcasting them. 
Our church building which is not a traditional type of space having been converted from an old group of offices, near the city centre, is more like how I would describe going into a small kind of theatre space which has no windows. 
As we are still not allowed to sing and have to wear a mask in a service I prefer to watch on line, and can sing if I want to! 
        I've copied a link to the venue. (should anyone want to take a look! The buildings have site pastors, the main church overall leaders are Andrew and Rosie McNeil) 
 https://www.birminghamvineyard.com/locations
  

       
   
   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.