Peek a boo

Back blipped Sunday 27th for Saturday 26th

Quick walk in the damp with the puppy before I got myself organised to head into town to meet two friends for lunch.

Met up with Jenny on the train which was relatively painless although no one else felt the need to wear a mask on the station platform and it became more crowded the closer to Edinburgh we got.

We met up with Susan at Haymarket and walked to the hotel where we were having lunch. It was very tasty but the atmosphere was a little stuffy so I’m not sure we’ll go back again.

We took the team back to Susan’s so her puppy wasn’t alone for too long and spent a lovely few hours putting the world to rights over Prosecco. Jenny’s husband came to collect her and kindly gave me a lift home too.

I’m afraid blip wasn’t uppermost in my mind last night hence the back blip.

Susan has this cute ScoobyDoo in her downstairs toilet and I love the way he peeks out at you. I’m sure Admirer would have seen the funny side.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.