Beach

Despite a rather grey start to the morning, by lunchtime the sky was blue and it was pretty warm so we decided a trip to the beach was in order. Didn’t take too long to get to Yellowcraigs and the car park was starting to empty out by the time we got there.

Phin enjoyed a good romp along the sand and dashing in and out of the waves. He was mostly well behaved apart from when he ran up to one couple and stole a half eaten corn cob which they had barbecued. It was gone in 3 gulps.

Had a message from the garage that our new car had arrived and was ready to be picked up. I had several online firms to read and sign before trying to sort out the insurance. I’ve not had my own insurance for about 4 years now so have lost my no claims but even so I didn’t expect the £913 quote from the first company I tried. Compare the meerkat came up trumps with a much more reasonable sry of quotes. We’ve gone with Admiral as we have the other car already insured with them so benefited from their multi-car discounts on top of the reduced price. I’m much happier paying a little over a quarter of the first price!! We collect the car tomorrow.

Otherwise it’s been a mostly quiet day of chilling with Netflix. Dinner was fish and chips from the local chippie - hooray, no cooking for me!

Extra is the sunset over the houses - hopefully bodes well for good weather this coming week.
Thank you so very much for the lovely comments, stars and favourites you’ve bestowed this week - very much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.