A steak sandwich kind of a day

As I had to face the supermarket today I treated us to a steak sandwich and a few chips for dinner. Delicious and I’m still full! I made some caramelised onions and a Caesar salad to go with it.

My morning was spent doing washing and sitting out the ironing and the afternoon was mostly on my crochet and a quick trot round the stream before I made dinner.

I made a boob yesterday and used the wrong tag for MonoMonday, it should be MM440 and not MM340 so hopefully fellow blippers will have realised! My apologies.

The optional then is a nod to Queen Elizabeth’s 70 years on the throne so I’m hoping for regal, royalty, platinum or jubilee themed blips. My choice is Henry the 8th and his six wives - doulton figures Mr PHL chose to keep when his parents house was cleared prior to being sold. Not my personal choice but they came in handy today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.