Pinkhairedlady

By Pinkhairedlady

Too windy

It was quite windy overnight and consequently I slept poorly as I was worried the awning wouldn’t hold. The ground is pretty Sandy so pegs aren’t holding very well. However it coped and was still up when we woke up.

Early morning walk on the beach wasn’t as frigid as yesterday but still a trifle damp. We had planked to head into Fort William but decided to stay in the van until the gusty winds eased. After his big walk yesterday Phin was quite happy to stay in the warmth and sleep.

After lunch the wind eased a but although the rain didn’t but we donned our waterproofs (me in a jacket and bare legs and Mr PHL in matching trousers and jacket of the waterproof variety. Back to Lanachmohr woodland as it’s quite enclosed so safe to let Phin off the lead. It was rather damp again but managed to walk for over an hour.

Back to the caravan to check in the campfire stew I’d put in the slow cooker. It was barely cooking so transferred to the oven before finishing in the stove top. In the end I had a bagel with tongue and cheese as I didn’t fancy the stew. I’m not the biggest fan of gammon but thought Mr PHL would enjoy it, and he did.

As I write Mr PHL is in the beach with Phin, the winds have mostly died down and I can see a break in the clouds. Hopefully tomorrow will be a brighter day.

Thanks to Jensphotos for hosting TinyTuesday. I was quite taken with these tiny raindrops on the leaves.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.