Fabulous funghi

I had an early morning walk along a bridle way so as well as lots of fungi I saw lots of animal activity.  Loads of little bunnies were scampering about the place and I also saw a lovely sparrow hawk gliding about.  

When I was out with Ian and Leo in the car later we had to do a mini swerve to avoid clipping yet another sparrow hawk. It was so busy pulling on road kill in the hedgerow that it left things really late and only just cleared the car.

Wales went out of the Euros. At least it was to Denmark who I have lots of respect for as the team conducts themselves really well. And to be fair, Wales played really badly so there is no cause for complaint.

Leo is still in the sweepstake with the Netherlands so we will see how far they can go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.