I needed that!

It was ringing for me first thing and then we had another trip to IKEA to pick up a few more bits and return the pieces we didn’t need.  We are all set now and just need the braces for the units which should arrive Monday as we had to order them online since they were out of stock in store.

After we got back home we had a little rest and then I had a mammoth bedroom declutter session with Leo.  It took us about 3 hours but now we have dispensed with loads of stuff that he no longer needs or wants, has outgrown or was just rubbish he hadn’t got around to getting rid of.  He now has plenty of free wardrobe and drawer space as well as all the lovely new shelving units.  And you can actually walk across the floor without tripping over something and going flying.

Leo’s bathroom is once again temporarily housing stuff - all the books and files that will go onto the shelves once we have added the braces. So in another day or two we should have order restored to both rooms.

I was all hot and bothered after that so I was very happy to sit down with a nice cuppa and this lovely sandwich once we were done.  I do love a salad sandwich, but only when freshly made so it is beautifully crunchy.  They are never the same if you make them to take in for lunch at work as you end up with soggy bread and slimy salad.

I should sleep well tonight after all that activity today.  I will be glad to get back to work for a rest!

We have to finish sorting the kitchen next weekend. Now all the cupboards and plumbing is finally sorted we can move the remaining kitchen bits back in from the garage.  That should seem like light work after the trauma of Leo’s room.  At least we won’t have to sift and sort - just decide which bits to pop in which cupboards.  

Although it all seems like a slog at the moment, it should mean that when I get my 2 weeks off at the end of July all this stuff should be finished and I can have a relaxing time and the occasional jaunt out.  Hopefully it may be a bit cooler by then too for some nice long walks

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.