I'm watching you, little human...

Janet and I slipped into an almost deserted Bristol University quarter today, to work up some shots for the Kingshill Photo Group's theme of 'architecture'. 

The normally heaving university area is devoid of students due to lockdown, with little to show for their studies except for huge recycling boxes of glass bottles and beer cans outside the accommodation blocks, and of course the monstrously refurbished and now under utilised university buildings.

I quite liked this building - the Life Sciences building. It really does look down on you as you pass beneath! There were other shots I'll leave you to check out at Flickr if you care to. We did rashly walk down into the centre of the city and found all the people were still there. So we left.

And now, after yesterday's fun and games, it's time to get ready for Ivy again. It's been quite a hectic and fun weekend. I trust yours has too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.