Last Sunday

With the weather omens set fair, so I thought, I donned the gear and pedalled forth while the world slept, only to discover it wasn’t quite so user friendly when the pedals started turning. I pressed on and got to the ring of Brodgar before everyone else. A photograph was taken and then it was on to the Stones of Stenness where 3 people seemed to be enjoying some sort of Druid like invocation.
A photograph was taken and I left them to it.
The clouds and the wind followed me home as I ruminated about the 45°temperatures in parts of California and Oregon while freezing here in a stiff wind and10°.

Lunch was delightful in the company of EllyJay and her man. We managed to have it outside, sheltered from the wind, and the conversation ranged from health and past history to religion, moral codes and the origins of the universe- heady stuff for a Sunday!
I only realised I had left my scarf behind when I felt a certain chill around my neck on the way home. Flaming June it ain’t.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.