Pylons over barley

A grey, dull day but warmer than yesterday and dry.
The anti-inflammatories I am on for my knee seem to have caused a problem with my asthma so I have stopped taking them. It seems increased pain is preferable to being unable to breathe.
The local farmers seem to have increased the growing of various types of wheat this year. This is barley, so they must be optimistic about increased beer production. It seems that the UK might be at a tipping point on the the management of the pandemic, moving rapidly to learning to live with the virus with increased numbers infected. I would much prefer a more cautious approach. And for the next stage, we have to accept that we will not be led by Matt Hancock (I have resisted the puns on his name.) Johnson must be very concerned that standards in public office are going to return and be enforced against his will. My thoughts are with Hancock's wife and children as they have not deserved to be in the public gaze for the actions of someone so dishonest, hypocritical and lacking in integrity.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.