There’s not much room on our lawn . . .

. . . forget the toadstools, Herbie got there first . . .
 
 
You may need to listen to the music challenge right through to get the point of this one, but as I said yesterday “I am of an age”.
 
 
Just an interesting historic ‘charts’ note/fact.  Lonnie Donegan’s ‘My Old Man’s a Dustman’ is still the only record that has genuinely gone straight to number one in the charts on release.  All of the others following got there on pre-release.  I still can picture on the school bus (going into Witney in 1960 ) some of the girls asking if it had made the charts, and me telling them that it’s at number one.  They didn’t believe me (to start with).  Happy days.
 
 
Brunch was lunch today, so not a lot happened.
 
I think I caught up with commenting yesterday, so I won’t be too far behind by tomorrow. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.