ralph

Sarah and Chris have gone back South.

Before they left, we visited Joe and Kim in Dumfries as Joe had some presents for us. I was really chuffed with my wee olight bulb, but then I am sometimes more gadget girl than greengirl, according to D :-) Thank you Joe!

Sarah and Chris were also keen to meet Ralph, Joe and Kim's Maine Coon kitten. Here he is.

Less fun was had when we turned up at the station in Dumfries to be told by a very laconic member of staff that there were no trains running to Carlisle today due to strike action. His advice was to "find a bus". We had 50 minutes before the London train was due to leave Carlisle. Without breaking the speed limit, I got them there with minutes to spare :-0 It was the first time I had driven on a motorway for about 2 years, I think...I was cheered on my way back by hearing THIS  on the radio.

A warm and sunny day and a warm and sunny week ahead. Oh yes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.