welcome to the 21st century

I spent a long time on the phone to EE this afternoon, negotiating my phone upgrade. I don't need a new phone but my contract is at an end so it was time to see if I could save some money. I did end up paying less, and for the first time ever, we are going to have proper internet instead of a mobile hotspot from a phone perched on a windowsill, as fibre seems to have reached our neck of the woods. It'll be a bit of a shock to be able to download stuff at speeds only dreamed of until now..and it will be a real boost when uploading and sending photos :-) I remember the days when I had to walk to the end of the drive to get enough phone reception to send my blip at the end of every day!

It's been a nice sunny day and I've enjoyed being out in the garden. We have transplanted nearly all our young plants now so less work to do and more time to actually BE in the outdoors.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.