Shuttering the Sun

A long-distant shot from our 4th floor apartment in Paris 13e, about 70 minutes before sunset at 18:56. A month or more from now there might be people soaking up the sun (these balconies are at least on the 4th floor), but we won't be here :( The location on the map is not our apartment but my guess as to the location of these balconies.

This reminds me strongly of some European art in the 1910-25 period--does anyone have a suggestion?

I've put this in my tagged series of blips from our apartment. This is the one which best shows the small slice I've blipped here; it's two of the several balconies just below the reflected dining room lamps. You can see what a marvelous perspective we have.

The last long-distance shot is this, not quite a month ago. That was taken with my beloved Canon S100 @ 5x. This was with the Canon EOS 1D Mark III, with the 400 mm DO lens and a doubler (2x) which produced an effective focal length of 400 x 2 x 1.3 = 1040 mm (the 1.3x is the crop factor of the 1D body)--this is the outfit with which I photograph most of my birds, and I mention it because the blip presentation only says that I've used 800 mm.

When I first started this and went to "Preview, the message appeared "An Error Occurred..." and I lost my 15-line comment (not the first time) -- if this happens to you, protest via Help/Contact us, as I will shortly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.