Flowers in stony places

... always appeal to me.

Well, after a long l-o-n-g journey, we have arrived in Lincolnshire. Wonderful to be with our daughter and family again. Little Miss B danced on the spot and chuckled with glee when she saw me, then came for a cuddle and said, "Happy Miss B!" or a name to that effect. Oh, my heart!!!

She has grown, of course, but it's her speech that's so come on in particular. She says, 'please' and 'lank'ou' and repeats everything she hears. (We'll have to be careful what we say!) Now looking forward to yet more cuddles and games (and fatigue)!

Have back-blipped last night's sky as viewed from Somerset on the first leg of our journey. Yesterday, I ran out of time, energy and - largely - opportunity to blip before midnight. Now ready to sleep again, but at least I have blipped. 

Goodnight, blipmates!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.