Three Cliffs Bay

I (Annie) continued my weekend away with friends in Wales, in the Gower. It was a bit breezy putting our tents away - at one point I was nearly paragliding with my waterproof cover as I unpegged it!

We went for the day to the beautiful Three Cliffs Bay. It wasn’t always sunny, but it was warm and sheltered enough for some to swim (I paddled). We walked all round the bay before heading back up and parting ways.

If this pandemic has shown one thing for me, it’s that friends (especially these) are key to my laughter and sanity. A lovely weekend.

As I’m in Wales, I’ve come a bit further in to see my boss (and good friend and her family) who lives near St Clears. We can meet for work ok (for the first time face to face since September), but to be sensible for COVID rules I’ve erected my tent in her garden to stay. The more outside time the better.

A lovely evening - I feel so luxurious in the feeling of seeing friends. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.