Sgwarnog: In the Field

By sgwarnog

Reading

I took the train up to Ilkley for a change of scene. I wandered up to the tarn, where today’s image presented itself, and across to White Wells before returning to town. 

It’s been a long while since I scouted charity shops for books, so I indulged a little, if a foot high pile is a little. Some new writers to try, and some old favourites. One that my memory says I read in primary school but I’d not seen since  - I didn’t remember title or author but when I read the back cover I knew it instantly.  And to fulfil my particularly niche needs, a history of books about butterflies. And I’m kind of regretting leaving a couple of 1980s 2000AD annuals on the shelves.

I will pretend that’s my summer reading sorted. And apologies for confusing anyone who thought I’d made an excursion to Berkshire. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.