In the Canal

As it is the first day of Wimbledon I decided to take my daily walk this morning so I could slump on the sofa all afternoon watching tennis.  I went over to Timothy's Bridge Road and took the canal towpath towards town and the Premier Inn.  The walk took longer than if I was with Ann as on my own I tend to dawdle and take photos along the way.  Ann had gone off on her own walk earlier.  I didn't find anything appropriate for today's Mono Monday theme, but I quite like this image of the blossom in the water and its reflection.  The canalside is a wonderful expanse of wild flowers and grasses.

The afternoon was spent in front of the TV, no surprise there.  The BBC iPlayer is making all Wimbledon matches accessible, copying the likes of Amazon Prime with other ATP competitions.  We're in for a good two weeks!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.