The Colour Purple

Purple is the theme for today's Tiny Tuesday hosted by Pinkhairedlady.  What with Tuesday WRAP, Wimbledon Day 2 and England v Germany, and a very special visitor when Emma popped round for a chat over lunchtime, I only just managed to squeeze a walk in this afternoon. I went up to Anne Hathaway's only to find that it closes now at 3pm, also it appears an entry ticket is for one visit only, which must be booked, unlike BC when a ticket gave a full year's entry, not booked!  Anyway I took some pics over the garden wall then I spotted a wild flower in amongst the undergrowth nearby, and luckily it was purple...at least I think the colour is purple, I get confused between dark blue and purple; regardless of colour, it is tiny!

Also thanks to Miranda1008 for hosting this week's WildFlower Week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.