Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Light has gone out

The day couldn't have got off to a worst start.  Hearing the news of my mentor and manager for almost twenty years passing away at the weekend.  It's rocked me to the core.  Luckily I had the day off otherwise I'd have not got any work done.  I had to go for a bike ride to clear my head.

There have been tears and laughs as we remember Denis.  Without him I would not be in the position I am now, I owe him so much.

I saw him on a Teams call on Friday and he didn't sound well then.  I'm kind of glad I saw him that one last time, even though that may sound strange.

It all feels raw at the moment and perhaps I'll share more of the difference he made to my career.  He was certainly someone I would follow to the ends of the earth.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  Knowing and having the friendship of Denis for all these years

Rest in peace boss

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.