Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

We Go On

After the shock of yesterday, it felt more normal today as I returned to work although the feelings are still raw.  But we have to go on.

We passed an external assessment so we've now become the first in our sector to have achieved this certification.  Everything was nice and easy which you can't often say.

Managed a good power ramble at lunchtime, a bit of a walk and talk.  I decided to walk alongside the river for the bit and was struck by this lichen on a tree.  I loves a bit of lichen.

Other than that not much to add.  Settling down now to watch the footie, but as a Welshman do I support England or Germany? ;)

Today I am thankful for:

1.  A good assessment result
2.  A good power ramble
3.  Curry and chips for tea

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.