When You Have The Wrong Setting...

... and are holding the camera at ground level it is in the lap of the Gods as to what comes out.
I managed 5 shots before I realised things were set up wrongly - but I quite like the narrow focus. Almost as much as the 7 I took after changing things.
They are all over here ...... along with shots of the sneaky sunset that arrived without warning last night. I bet you can't work out how this one is so different.

I 'only' had 7 crates of meals today - mainly because they had been packed all higgledy piggledly which made it a real pain trying to find the right ones for the right addresses.
Today was the last day of full funding for the meals so there is a restructuring from next week and quite a few people are no longer on the list (some who are working, others who are not answering calls and some who have elected to come off the list).
At one of my outlying drop offs the gentleman (a very nice chap) gave me the impression that he and his extremely ill wife were getting their last delivery today and gave me a tour of his garden .... worth seeing. I think we were both able to give hints, tips and advice to the other.

I spent some time sitting out in the garden sanding the turned piece I mentioned yesterday. It also got a coat of Tung Oil which is the finish of choice. Having put the oil on it I think it is a piece of Walnut. It came in a large selection of unmarked wood blocks I bought from an old gent quite a number of years ago for next to nothing ... when I asked him how much he wanted for it he said £20. I was shocked and said "How Much?" He repeated it and asked if that was too much. I said I was expecting a 1 in front of the 20 - but he refused to take any more as he was happy to have it out of his garage. I have been only too glad to have it in my garage.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.