Moth

I managed to locate some historic records for our walking group today so I will be able to update the records and find out how many walks have occurred since the first one in 1979! I think we are up to about number 1325 walks. The weather turned out rather well this afternoon and a walk along the sea front showed how calm the sea was. 
I spotted this moth in my porch this morning while I was vacuuming. I am undecided as to what it is, maybe one of the carpet moths, a yellow ringed? 
What has frustrated me this evening is that having cropped the image, blip said it was too small when I tried to load it so I have been going backwards and forwards. Also watching Murray at Wimbledon, he nearly had it in the bag at 5 love in the third set and then it all went awry. Murray doesn’t have youth on his side.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.