Going potty

We drove to our son’s empty house in Lymington this morning where they are returning to on Thursday evening after 10 years’ living in Switzerland. Because of the pandemic they haven’t been able to visit since last August and the house has been empty since then as well. I have spent the day cleaning and washing. I think the heating was left on too high and lots of bugs decided to make their home there. We are spending two nights’ in a B and B and this is the back garden. Quite a lot of produce and flowers are all being grown in pots. We called at my parents’ in law on the way through and picked up a glass computer desk which my husband has reassembled.
We did go for a short walk into town in the afternoon to pick up a few bits of shopping.
Our family in Canada are experiencing extremely high temperatures at the moment as is quite a bit of America, rather them than me. I don’t like extremes of temperature.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.