NatureQueen123

By TheLoveOfNature

New Week :)

I woke up to rain this morning. There was no message from the clients I was gardening for today, so I had to dig out the waterproofs. I got everything ready and still almost forgot my coat haha.

No time for a proper breakfast this morning, so I grabbed a cereal bar. Didn’t have time to get anything for lunch either. D’oh!

When I arrived, my friend/client showed me what they wanted to do today. I hadn’t been for a few weeks, so we had a little catch up before I started.

 I was working on the bank behind their log store. They wanted it cleared because it was just all weeds. I used the ladder to get up there. I hadn’t noticed the end beam of the log store roof sticking out, so I hit my head almost straight away! Think I managed to hit my head about 6 times on that beam today. Shame it didn’t knock any sense into haha

Every time I go there, we have coffee and toast at 10:30 and my friend does the Pot Master on BBC Radio 2. I’m pretty useless at it, but did manage to get 2 right today. When the quiz was over, we both got back to work. My friend brought the radio out for me to listen to which was very nice of him.

I was making a right mess! Pulling Ivy and Brambles and cutting out unwanted saplings. I thought it would be quicker and easier to just Chuck it all into a pile. The pile got so big though that I needed to shift it before I could continue. I got the wheelbarrow and the rake and a fork and had 4 full/overflowing loads of cuttings that I took to the composting heap. Finally I could see what was left to do.

I’d finished, so went to tell my friend. He came and had a look and said it was much better. We talked about what they could do with that space. Maybe plant it up or something. We had a look around the veg patch too. Unfortunately something keeps eating the Cabbage and Broccoli. Oh well.

Onto the next job for the hour or so I had left there. I just did a bit of weeding in the front garden. I did 6 hours today. It’s looking a lot better now.

I drove home and got some food straight away because I was really hungry. Whilst I ate my dinner, I watched The Simpsons. I haven’t watched that for a very long time! I’ve got to drive my parents somewhere tomorrow morning, so I went to clear out my car haha. It wasn’t too bad. I had snacks everywhere, so they’re all in one bag and I shoved it in the boot. I keep them there for when I’ve forgotten to get lunch or haven’t had time.

After all the gardening I was aching a bit, so I decided to run a bath. Whilst it was filling up, I put a wash on. I shoved all of my gardening gloves in the wash because they are all filthy! 

I decided to use a face mask too, so I had a look in my bathroom cupboard. I found a deep cleansing Charcoal & Brown Sugar one. It was one of those ones that you put on, leave it to set and then peel it off. It smelt really nice. I had it on for nearly an hour. Peeling it off was quite satisfying haha

After my bath, I decided to put my pjs on. Who cares that it was only 16:35? Haha. I wasn’t planning on going anywhere else!

Didn’t really do much this evening. I just had supper and watched tv.

I’ve got a really early start tomorrow. I’m driving my parents to pick up a van that they’ve hired to help my sister move house. I then have to go straight to my friends house to do her garden. The place I have to drive to is 14 miles in the wrong direction, so I have to travel that back, plus the 15 miles that I have to drive to get to my friends house. Hopefully I won’t be late. If I have time, I need to get diesel. If I don’t, hopefully I won’t run out! I might have to message my friend to say I’ll be a bit late. It’ll be all go in the morning!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.