NatureQueen123

By TheLoveOfNature

Another day Gardening.

It was a really early start today. I haven’t had to bet up before 7am for awhile. I’m not a morning person haha

A very busy day today, not necessarily for me, but for my family. My sister is moving house, so our parents are helping her move. They hired a van/lorry. It’s got one of those hydraulic tailgates. Anyway, I had to drive them down to pick it so that they could drive straight to my sisters.

We had to be there by 8:30 and it’s a 14 mile drive. As I suspected, 5 minutes into the journey, my fuel light came on. Luckily the traffic was ok and we were actually early, so I went and got diesel first.

I went to the Asda garage. There’s no shop anymore, it’s all pay at the pump. I put my card in and everything. Went to pick up the nozzle and then saw the ‘Out of Order’ sign. How annoying! I had to get back in and go to another pump. First of all it rejected my card because it was still cancelling it from the previous pump and then when it finally accepted it and I put the nozzle in, thought I could hear it working. I looked at the pump dial thingy and realised the numbers weren’t moving. Eventually it actually started working and putting fuel into my car. I’d been stood there for ages with nothing happening and not realising. 

I was starting to get stressed because I still had to drop my parents off. I needed to go through 2 sets of traffic lights first. Of course they were both on red. I then had to go to my friends house to do gardening for her, but needed to stop in town on the way to get some food. I had to be there by 9:30. I had nearly 30 miles to drive and it was rush hour. Luckily I made it with one minute to spare!

On arrival, coffee was on the table waiting for me. I do the Wildflower Surveys with my friend and we had 2 that we weren’t sure about last week, so we got the books out and identified one of  them. We debated about the other one.

It was time to get some work done! The tasks were cutting back, weeding and clearing around plants so that you could see them. I finished 2 of the boarders and it was time for another coffee. 

Whilst weeding, I noticed the Wildflower that we were yet to identify. We couldn’t agree, so out came the book again. The problem was, it didn’t have a flower. We couldn’t tell if it had gone over or if it was about to flower. We had 2 options, but it didn’t fit the description of either. Further up the garden, I actually managed to find a bit in flower. I can’t remember what we decided it was now haha

It started to rain a bit, so I went and grabbed my coat. As soon as I put it on, it stopped raining. Typical lol. On to the next boarder and then I’d be done. It didn’t take me long at all.

Last night, I’d packed stuff in my bag with the intention to go hiking afterwards. I put my camera in and everything. However, when I was finished and was driving back, it looked like it would rain again, so I decided to just go home.

I stopped in the shop on the way to get some lunch. There wasn’t much that I wanted, so I just got chips haha

Off home I went. I had my chips and decided to go some gardening at home. I did an hour or so. I put my headphones in and listened to music whilst I weeded. 

I felt quite stiff again, so I had another bath. I continued listening to music. Afterwards I watched the last few episodes of this series I’d been watching.

Can’t really remember what I did then. I had supper at some point and watched a bit more tv.

When my parents came back, my Mum had a message from my sister asking if anyone (meaning me) could have Albie (her dog) tomorrow. Usually Wednesday is the busiest day for me every week. I do 2 gardens. I had to message my clients and ask if I could possibly go on Thursday instead. Luckily they were both fine with that.

Poor Albie doesn’t know what’s going on. Apparently he was crying quite a bit earlier. All of his stuff has been packed away. Bless him. He’s spending the whole day with me. I’ll take him out for a nice walk and I’ll take him to the pet shop to get some treats. Looks like it’s going to be hot, so I’ll take him out early and we’ll chill in the cool. I’ll play ball with him because he loves that. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.