NatureQueen123

By TheLoveOfNature

Buff-Tail Bumblebee

I had an unwanted early start today. I woke up to my Mum and my sister in my room searching for socks. I ignored them and tried to back to sleep. A few minutes later, my sister was back telling me that she was leaving and I should get up to look after Albie. It was even earlier than yesterday morning, so I wasn’t impressed. I was so tired!

My parents left too. My sister had to be out of her house by midday, so they needed to get the last few bits of her stuff. Poor Albie was very sad. He doesn’t know what’s going on.

I got ready and planned to go out for a walk. I gave him his breakfast, but he wasn’t interested. I had mine and then we left the house. I got him to eat a chicken strip treat, but that’s all.

We drove to a little woodland that has a big pond that has ducks and swans. I thought it would be a nice walk. Albie had other ideas. He didn’t want to walk at all! I knew there was a pet shop down the road, so I thought maybe he’d want to walk there. I was wrong. He walked a little bit and then the brakes went on, so back to the car we went and I drove there. 

The lady in the shop was really lovely. She offered Albie a treat, but he wasn’t interested in that either. I explained that he wasn’t happy today and that I was getting him some treats to cheer him up. I got him lots of different treats and a new dinosaur toy. 

Afterwards I decided to just go home because it was starting to get hot. As I was driving home, I was passing another woodland, so diverted and headed there. It was still cool there, so thought I’d see if he wanted to walk. He didn’t haha, so back home we went. I thought maybe he’d walk down the lane, but he wouldn’t go past next door. Bless him. 

So we spent the rest of the day indoors. I managed to get him to finally eat his breakfast. I had to hand feed him. Afterwards he fell asleep in his favourite spot and I sat next to him. The postman woke him up when he pushed the post through the letterbox. Albs barked for a bit and then went back to sleep. 

I’d gone in my room for something and he followed me in. He hopped on my bed and curled up. I lay with him and we both feel asleep. I think nearly 2 hours went by before we woke up to the sound of the front door opening. They were all home. Albs was excited to see them, but still not his usual self. Think it’s all a bit much. He’s had lots of attention and maybe a few too many treats haha Hopefully he’ll settle into the new house ok and be back to his usual energetic crazy self :)

My Mum and I did manage to get him to go for a short walk this evening, so at least he’s had a walk, even if it wasn’t as long as usual.

As I was in the garden with Albie earlier, I noticed this Buff-Tail Bumblebee crawling from Clover flower to Clover flower :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.