NatureQueen123

By TheLoveOfNature

Late night Walks.

Albie slept with me for a few hours last night. He took up all the room haha I didn’t mind though.

Poor Albie was really sad this morning. He knew I was leaving for work and wouldn’t even look at me :( Apparently he refused to eat his breakfast and wouldn’t even eat treats. Wouldn’t chase the ball either and usually he loves doing that. He gave me an extremely sad look when I had to leave.

The first garden I did was the one I usually do on a Wednesday afternoon. I planted a Rhododendron, cut the dead out of a few grasses and mowed the grass. The mowing was hard work because the box filled up so quickly! I don’t even know how many times I emptied it! 

I had an hour before my next garden, so I bought some fish & chips. They were really good. I pulled up along a dead end road and had some trees as my view.

Onto garden number 2. I usually do it on a Wednesday morning. The lady was still having her lunch because she hadn’t long got home, so offered me a cup of coffee. I was telling her all about Albie and about my week with Buster. She hadn’t had the chance to walk her dogs yet, so asked if I’d like to go, so that’s what we did. There was some time left to fill in some holes in the bank. 

I’d received a message from my Mum asking if I could get som cooked chicken for Albie, so I went to town on my way home. I bought him a whole cooked chicken. 

It was so lovely to have Albie greet me at the bottom of the drive. We sat on the bench for a bit and then went in to see if he’d eat some chicken. Apparently he refused to eat lunch too, but he did walk up through the other lane and back, so that was good. My Mum broke some bits of chicken off and tried to get him to eat it. Success! He liked that :)

I lay on the floor with him and he slept for a bit. We then lay on my bed and he slept some more. After supper, my Mum, my sister and I took Albie for a walk. I was in charge of the treats. He hadn’t eaten any all day, but he wanted these. He kept circling back to me for more. I had to keep braking them up, so we’d have enough haha

When we got home, I tried to get him to eat one of his favourite cookies. I’d given it to him before I left this morning, but he didn’t want it. He ate it this time though :)

We played ball to, so he seemed much happier tonight. At about 9:10pm, my Sister decided we should go to Carew Castle for a walk. It’s on of Albie’s favourite places, so off we went. I drove there and we did the loop. We saw some people who were on a Bat Tour. Albie loved the walk. We got home just after 10.

Tomorrow is moving in day, so we’re all going up ridiculously early! I didn’t plan on going at all. I though I’d stay home with Albs and we’d try and go on fun adventures, but everyone else had other ideas! 

I’ve got treats for me and Albs. Everything is ready to go. Everyone is in bed. Albie is on my bed fast asleep. 

I hope he likes the new house. I’m sure he’ll get used to it once all of their furniture and everything is in place. It’s going to be a long day!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.