NatureQueen123

By TheLoveOfNature

River Walks

Today was moving in day for my sister. I woke up at 4am to Albie climbing over me and jumping off the bed. He’d heard my parents getting up. They set off at 5am in the rental truck. Fortunately, I’d managed to get back to sleep for a bit until my sister and Albie woke me up at 5:15. What an early start!

We left just before 6. My sister stopped at the nearest Starbucks on the way. Definitely needed that coffee. Albie slept for pretty much the whole journey. 

As we arrived at the new house, his tail started wagging :) I was in charge of Albs today. We went into the house and explored every room. He was so much happier than yesterday! We went back outside and found a little path that leads to a walkway along the river. We didn’t get far, but I did manage to get this photo.

We went for many little walks. Some were barely 50 yards, but he loved exploring his new neighbourhood. He had to keep going back to check everyone was still there haha We sat on the driveway in the shade and watched them go back and forth with all of the stuff in the van.

Everything had been unloaded from the first load, so they had to go to the storage unit to get everything else. Of course that meant they all left apart from me. We sat in the window and watched them all leave. Albie cried a bit and sulked for awhile, but then he was fine. He had lots of treats today. We went for another mini explore and then he fell asleep on the sofa. We sat in the garden for a bit too and he had a snooze out there as well.

When they came back, we all had lunch. Albie had some chicken which I fed to him. We went for many more short walks. He seemed much happier today. I think he was pretty exhausted though. He had lots of naps. 

We finally got everything in. There’s boxes everywhere, but the kitchen is done and their bed is made. Everything else can wait for now.

My sister ordered everyone pizzas. I had pasta. We all ate our supper and then we had to leave. We couldn’t stay longer because we needed to get home to put the ducks in. We needed to be back before it got too dark.

As soon as we got home, duckies were put to bed. It wasn’t long afterwards that I went to bed too. I’ve been laying here for ages. I plan on doing nothing tomorrow haha. I’m sure I’ll still have something to write about though :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.